Loading Events

← Back to Events

Broughty Bowling Club

+ Google Map
36 Albert Road
Broughty Ferry, Dundee DD5 1AZ United Kingdom
01382 779104

April 2020

COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday 8th Apr at 7:00 pm9:00 pm
Find out more »

DOMINOES – Cancelled

Thursday 9th Apr at 1:40 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

BRIDGE – Cancelled

Thursday 9th Apr at 7:00 pm10:00 pm
Find out more »

BRIDGE LUNCH

Friday 10th Apr at 2:00 pm5:00 pm

Help is required to set up as follows: 10.30 to 12.30pm and/or 12.30 to 2.30pm Raffle prizes would be greatly appreciated For further details telephone Alison Kinnear after 18 March 2020  

Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 10th Apr at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

DOMINOES – Cancelled

Thursday 16th Apr at 1:40 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

BRIDGE – Cancelled

Thursday 16th Apr at 7:00 pm10:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 17th Apr at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

OPENING DAY GENTS

Saturday 18th Apr at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 20th Apr at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

OPENING DAY LADIES

Tuesday 21st Apr at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

LEVEL 2 COACHING

Thursday 23rd Apr at 5:00 pm

Developing abilities across a range of areas, examining technical and tactical aspects of the team game and individual play, assisting in profiling bowlers to develop an action plan to help and support to improve the players game This will be delivered to develop Angus league team.  Further dates for level 2 can be arranged dependent on completing Level 1 session and/or capability demands on bowlers requests

Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 24th Apr at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

BARNHILL GENTS

Saturday 25th Apr at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 27th Apr at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 28th Apr at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

BARNHILL LADIES

Thursday 30th Apr at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

May 2020

ARBROATH LADIES

Friday 1st May at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 1st May at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

MONIFIETH GENTS

Saturday 2nd May at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

LEVEL 1 COACHING

Sunday 3rd May at 12:00 pm

Delivering fun, safe and progressive session to develop Club players using skills based practices to produce a more consistent line and length. Please see the planned sessions for the season and write your name on the list in the Clubhouse to book in advance.  The session has proved to be very popular.

Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 4th May at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 5th May at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 8th May at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

BRECHIN GENTS

Saturday 9th May at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

HEART START TRAINING

Monday 11th May
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 11th May at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 12th May at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

BALGAY GENTS

Wednesday 13th May at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday 13th May at 7:00 pm9:00 pm
Find out more »

NEWGATE LADIES

Thursday 14th May at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

LEVEL 1 COACHING

Thursday 14th May at 3:00 pm

Delivering fun, safe and progressive session to develop Club players using skills based practices to produce a more consistent line and length. Please see the planned sessions for the season and write your name on the list in the Clubhouse to book in advance.  The session has proved to be very popular.

Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 15th May at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

PERTH MIXED

Saturday 16th May at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

SPENCE TRIPLES

Sunday 17th May at 9:00 am
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 18th May at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 19th May at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 22nd May at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

KIRRIEMUIR GENTS

Saturday 23rd May at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

LEVEL 1 COACHING

Sunday 24th May at 3:00 pm

Delivering fun, safe and progressive session to develop Club players using skills based practices to produce a more consistent line and length. Please see the planned sessions for the season and write your name on the list in the Clubhouse to book in advance.  The session has proved to be very popular.

Find out more »

LEVEL 2 COACHING

Sunday 24th May at 5:00 pm

Developing abilities across a range of areas, examining technical and tactical aspects of the team game and individual play, assisting in profiling bowlers to develop an action plan to help and support to improve the players game This will be delivered to develop Barclay Cup team.  Further dates for level 2 can be arranged dependent on completing Level 1 session and/or capability demands on bowlers requests

Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 25th May at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 26th May at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

BARCLAY CUP 1st round – Cancelled

Wednesday 27th May

First Rounds to be played at 10am and 2pm

Find out more »

MONIFIETH GRANGE LADIES

Thursday 28th May at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 29th May at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

June 2020

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 1st Jun at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 2nd Jun at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

BROUGHTY CASTLE MIXED

Tuesday 2nd Jun at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

BARCLAY CUP 2nd Round – Cancelled

Wednesday 3rd Jun at 10:00 am
Find out more »

BARCLAY CUP Q/Finals – Cancelled

Wednesday 3rd Jun at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 5th Jun at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

ABBEY GENTS

Saturday 6th Jun at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 8th Jun at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 9th Jun at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

BARCLAY CUP Semi Finals & Final – Cancelled

Wednesday 10th Jun at 10:00 am
Find out more »

COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday 10th Jun at 7:00 pm9:00 pm
Find out more »

MARYFIELD LADIES

Thursday 11th Jun at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 12th Jun at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

LADIES INVITATION TRIPLES – Cancelled

Saturday 13th Jun at 9:00 am
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 15th Jun at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 16th Jun at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

MEFF SPENCE

Wednesday 17th Jun at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 19th Jun at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

BOWLS SCOTLAND LADIES FINALS

Sunday 21st Jun at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 22nd Jun at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 23rd Jun at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 26th Jun at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

LOCHEE GENTS

Saturday 27th Jun at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB MIXED PAIRS

Sunday 28th Jun at 9:00 am
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 29th Jun at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 30th Jun at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

July 2020

PAST PRESIDENTS MIXED

Wednesday 1st Jul at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

INVERGOWRIE LADIES

Thursday 2nd Jul at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 3rd Jul at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

ST. ANDREWS GENTS

Saturday 4th Jul at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

WEST END FOURS

Sunday 5th Jul at 9:00 am
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 6th Jul at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 7th Jul at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday 8th Jul at 7:00 pm9:00 pm
Find out more »

LOCHEE LADIES

Thursday 9th Jul at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 10th Jul at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

FUN COMMUNITY DAY

Sunday 12th Jul at 11:00 am4:00 pm
Find out more »

INTRODUCTION TO BOWLS

Sunday 12th Jul at 11:00 am4:00 pm

Delivering fun and safe sessions to new bowlers of any age. This session will be available throughout the Club's Community Fun Day

Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 13th Jul at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 14th Jul at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

ORCHAR PARK GENTS

Wednesday 15th Jul at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES & GENT’S CHAMPIONSHIP FINALS

Friday 17th Jul at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 17th Jul at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 20th Jul at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 21st Jul at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

BALGAY LADIES

Thursday 23rd Jul at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 24th Jul at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

WHITEHALL GENTS

Saturday 25th Jul at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 27th Jul at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 28th Jul at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »

CLUB NIGHT

Friday 31st Jul at 7:00 pm11:00 pm
Find out more »

August 2020

NEWGATE GENTS

Saturday 1st Aug at 2:00 pm
Find out more »

GENT’S WAPINSHAW

Monday 3rd Aug at 6:30 pm
Find out more »

LADIES’ WAPINSHAW

Tuesday 4th Aug at 2:00 pm4:00 pm
Find out more »
+ Export Events